Four More Events Part 2 – “A New Family

Event II – “A New Family”

SAM_1273

Two or three years after my Birth-Mother past away, my Dad married my now-step-Mom, Billie Jo.  May 17, 2007, was the day my parents said, “I do”.  My brothers were the best men, and I was the “bridesmaid”. They were married on an island in Tampa made by hurricanes.  We were barefooted, nicely dressed, and a new family.  The marriage connected two families into one.  Pearce and I became brother and sister to Adam and Alec.  Then, a year later on November 12, 2008, more happiness struck — Baby brother Caedon was born into our new family.

~Perrissa

Leave a Reply

